Trade Agreement Act

Trade Agreement Act

19:16 18 September in Articles of Interest

Trade Compliant Countries

Under 19 USC 2501 Trade Agreement Act (TAA), government agencies may only acquire US-made or designated country end products or US or designated country services.  Products/services offered under the GSA & VA Schedule Programs that are end products/services of countries other than the United States or identified designated countries will not be considered for award.

For more information about the Trade Agreement Act:

The following countries listed below are designated as Trade Compliant Countries under the Trade Agreements Act (TAA).

Afghanistan Finland Mozambique
Angola France Nepal
Antigua and Barbuda Gambia Netherlands
Aruba Germany Netherlands Antilles
Australia Greece Nicaragua
Austria Grenada Niger
Bahamas Guatemala Norway
Bahrain Guinea Oman
Bangladesh Guinea-Bissau Peru
Barbados Guyana Poland
Belgium Haiti Portugal
Belize Honduras Romania
Benin Hong Kong Rwanda
Bhutan Hungary Samoa
British Virgin Islands Iceland Sao Tome and Principe
Bulgaria Ireland Senegal
Burkina Faso Israel Sierra Leone
Burundi Italy Singapore
Cambodia Jamaica Slovak Republic
Canada Japan Slovenia
Central African Republic Kiribati Solomon Islands
Chad Korea (Republic of) Somalia
Chile Laos Spain
Comoros Latvia St. Kitts and Nevis
Costa Rica Lesotho St. Lucia
Cyprus Liechtenstein St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Czech Republic Liberia Sweden
Democratic Republic of Congo Lithuania Switzerland
Denmark Luxembourg Taiwan
Djibouti Madagascar Tanzania
Dominica Malawi Togo
Dominican Republic Maldives Trinidad and Tobago
East Timor Mali Tuvalu
El Salvador Malta Uganda
Equatorial Guinea Mauritania United Kingdom
Eritrea Mexico Vanuatu
Estonia Montserrat Yemen
Ethiopia Morocco Zambia

Slider Graphic A-01-01

Grow Your Government Contracting Business

Download our free guide to learn how

Get Your Copy